About MSO-HNS | Committee | Join Us | Contact | Home
   Home » Latest News » 
Latest News
Upcoming Events
Web Resources
Public Education
Call for Action
President's Message
Current & Past Committees
Photo Gallery

 Latest News

Malaysian ENT surgeons inducted as CORLAS new member in August 2016

26 December 2016

The Collegium Oto-Rhino-Laryngologicum Amicitiae Sacrum established in 1926 in Groningen, the Netherlands. The founders were Benjamins and de Kleyn, two eminent otologists and scientists, who, after the horrors of the First World War, felt the need for a free exchange of scientific research within Europe.
Membership of the Collegium ORLAS is open to otorhinolaryngologists who have contributed to research in the scientific aspects of the specialty. Candidates for membership must be proposed by a majority of the members from the appropriate national group. Each national group shall have a chairperson who is a regular or senior member elected from the country. 
The chairperson of the representative national group must inform the General Secretary in writing of the new candidature. The General Secretary will ask the candidate for his or her curriculum vitae together with a complete list of his or her scientific publications and five reprints from the past five years. The candidate will send these to the General Secretary and to the members of the Credentials Committee. After approval by the Credentials Committee and the Board, candidates will be proposed to the General Assembly for membership. All members are elected at the Business Meeting by simple majority at the annual General Assembly.
For Malaysia, Professor Dato’ Dr Lokman Saim is the first CORLAS member, inducted in the year of 2008. Prof Dato’ Dr Lokman then become the chairperson of Malaysia and proposed Professor Dato’ Dr Prepageran and Professor Dr Goh Bee See who were then accepted at the same time as new CORLAS members in 2015 and inducted in August 2016 at Bordeaux, France.

  printer Printer-friendly version   printer Send link to a friend

Supported by an unrestricted educational grant from:

disclaimer | terms of use | sponsors | credits | sitemap

┬ęCopyright Malaysian Society of Otorhinolaryngologists Head & Neck Surgeons (MSO-HNS) 2008 - 2011     All rights reserved.